No, I’ve never played flip cup…

I’d originally wrote Patong, Phuket off. To me, it is a “Bangkok by the sea” only much more expensive! Not to mention my hostel was a ghost town; so I hadn’t really given it much of a chance.

Now, to clarify, there is probably a lot more to do in Patong / Phuket than I experienced; but I chose to spend my day at the beach.

Sausage or legs?

Having a young man constantly move my umbrella, so I maintained my optimum amount of shade (which, no surprises, is covering my entire body!) and having a wee in the sea was all but perfect. I could get used to this.

Still… I booked myself onto the next bus to Krabi after only one night. Unknowingly at this point; the next 5 days would be a significant challenge for my liver!

I was greeted with a shot at check-in. Oh god, this is where I die. (And if my throat is anything to go by today, I nearly did…) This shot was followed by a bucket, and then another shot, *much time passes* then another, then another… Rinse. Repeat. Play several drinking games. Add in an island tour. Ignore the fact I tripped on a rock and stacked it on said island tour. And that was my time in Krabi.

Unfortunately; due to being inebriated the majority of the time… my photos are pretty limited here…. whoops….

So without getting too sentimental (okay, maybe just a little bit) Krabi is where I really learnt how amazing it is to make such quick, strong connections with people. And how horrible it is to say goodbye.

Never one to be any good at goodbyes, I followed them to Koh Phi Phi….

Where a monkey chased me and my lung collapsed after a hike to the view point. Thanks for that.

For the people I met and the bruises I sustained – my favourite place to date.

Okay – so it was worth the blood, SWEAT and tears